book online

Winter season 2018/2019

December 16, 2018 to Easter mondat April 17, 2019

The following booking conditions apply: Minimum lenght of stay: 3 night. Arrival and departure: daily Reservation hotline: +1 800 1234 556


Santa Caterina Valfurva, and all of Valfurva, is proud to host the International Ski Championship of Mountain Guides as this event is of great importance to everyone throughout the entire valley.
Of special significance is the immensely important role played by mountain guides in our area since the end of the 1800s, when their efforts opened a window onto the beautiful countryside here in Valfurva. Because of this history, the valley has a strong ties steeped in conservation, tradition and affection with the world of mountain guides; a bond that lends added symbolism to this popular event. The Stelvio National Park and Ortler-Cevedale mountain range provide a stunning natural showcase and stage for the competition, and an enchanting place for professionals and experts who have made the mountains their life’s work. We would like to express our heartfelt thanks to the volunteers and organisations that have made this event possible and offer a warm welcome to all the athletes, people who love the mountains and tourists; we hope you enjoy the event, the sport and this opportunity for us to share our mutual passion.

Alberto Pedranzini
President of the Valfurva Pro Loco


Thursday, April 25 (All Day)
Arrival and accreditation at S.Caterina Valfurva Tourist Office

Friday, April 26

h.6.30 Ski mountaineering in Valle dei Forni (longer route, meeting point Piazza Magliavaca)
h.8.30 Sci mountaineering in Valle dell’Alpe (shorter route, meeting point Cable Car)
h. 8.30 Freeriding (S. Caterina Ski Area, meeting point Cable Car)
h.17.30 Team captains’ meeting (S. Caterina Valfurva Tourist Office)
h.18.30 Opening Ceremony (Piazza Magliavaca S. Caterina Valfurva)

Saturday, April 27

h.09.30 Alpine skiing race (Pista Edelweiss S.Caterina Valfurva)
h.12.00 Ski mountaineering race (Pista Cevedale S.Caterina Valfurva)
h.13.00 Lunch (Plaghera)
h.18.00 Award Ceremony (Piazza Migliavaca S. Caterina Valfurva)
h.19.30 Evening meal and party (Sunny Valley Mountain Lodge)

Sunday, April 28 (All Day)

Subscriptions by Monday, 15th April: 75,00€
Subscriptions after Monday, 15th April: 85,00€

The subscription includes:

  • Race pack
  • Aperitif at the opening ceremony
  • Ski mountaineering race on Saturday, 27th April
  • Downhill race on Saturday, 27th April
  • Lunch at the lodge in Plaghera on Saturday, 27th April
  • Evening meal at the Sunny Valley Lodge on Saturday, 27th April

Registration Forms Download

Please use the following bank details if you wish to pay for your subscription by bank transfer:
Account name:
ProLoco Turismo Valfurva
Banca Popolare di Sondrio
IBAN IT 94 Y05696 52320 000003338 X22
Payment description: 2019 IFMGA races

If you wish, you can pay for your subscription at the ProLoco o¥ces when you get to Valfurva.
One-day skipass: 25,00€

Hotel bookings: a list of the hotels is available on the website.Payments should be made to the hotel.

The competition will be held in accordance with the current IFMGA competition rules.

Eligibility All mountain guides that are card-holding members of the IFMGA international association, and their partners, are eligible to participate. There are no restrictions based on nations or sections. Competitors must wear their identification cards. Relatives and friends of mountain guides are not eligible to compete.
The first three places in each category will receive an award. All competitors receive a souvenir gift.
Team classification
The team consists of certified card-holding mountain guides from the same section. Two skiers from the long route and two skiers from the short route will be considered for the team classification.
The Valfurva Tourism Pro Loco Turismo, the Santa Caterina Ski Lift company and Ortler-Cevedale Mountain Guides Association do not accept any liability.
1. 1999 to 1990
2. 1989 to 1980
3. 1979 to 1970
4. 1969 to 1960
5. Up to and including 1959

1. 1999 to 1990
2. 1989 to 1985
3. 1984 to 1980
4. 1979 to 1975
5. 1974 to 1970
6. 1969 to 1965
7. 1964 to 1960

8. 1959 to 1955
9. 1954 to 1950
10. 1949 to 1945
11. 1944 to 1940
12. 1939 to 1935
13. Up to and including 1934